Board of Directors

The Board of Directors is comprised of one superintendent or school committee member from each member school district as well as an appointee of the Commissioner of the Massachusetts DESE.  The executive director, or designee, acts as executive secretary to the Board, which meets at least six (6) times annually.  The Board members elect a chairperson and a vice-chairperson at the first Board meeting of each fiscal year.  In 2013-2014, the Board appointed a DESE licensed Business Manager as well as a Treasurer.

Jeffrey Schoonover, Superintendent of Schools Somerset Public Schools K-8

  • Somerset Public Schools: 580 Whetstone Hill Road, Somerset, MA 02726,
  • www.somerset.k12.ma.us
  • Jeffrey.Schoonover@somersetps.com
  • 508-324-3113, 508-324-3104 FAX

Jeffrey Schoonover, Superintendent Somerset Berkley Regional High School

  • 625 County Street, Somerset, MA 02726
  • www.sbregional.org
  • Schoonoverj@sbregional.org
  • 508-324-3113, 508-324-3104 FAX

Thomas Lynch, Superintendent of Schools Berkley Public Schools, Vice-Chair

Dr. Anthony Azar, Superintendent of Schools Dighton-Rehoboth Regional Schools

  • Dighton-Rehoboth Regional Schools: 2700 Regional Road North Dighton, MA 02764
  • www.drregional.org
  • aazar@drregional.org
  • 508-252-5000, 508-252-5024 FAX

Richard Medeiros, Superintendent of Schools Freetown-Lakeville Regional Schools, Chair

  • 98 Howland Road Lakeville, MA 02347
  • www.freelake.org
  • rmedeiros@freelake.org
  • 508-923-2000, 508-923-0934 FAX

Arlene Bosco, Superintendent of Schools Seekonk Public Schools

  • 25 Water Lane Seekonk, MA 02771
  • www.seekonkschools.org
  • boscoa@seekonk.k12.ma.us
  • 508-399-5106, 508-399-5128 FAX

John J. Robidoux, Superintendent of Schools Swansea Public Schools

  • One Gardners Neck Road Swansea, MA 02777
  • www.swanseaschools.org
  • jrobidoux@swanseaschools.org
  • 508-675-1195 508-672-1040 FAX

Dr. Julie Hackett

  • Superintendent of Schools Taunton Public Schools
  • 215 Harris Street Taunton, MA
  • http://www.tauntonschools.org
  • 508-821-1155 508-821-1177 FAX
  • jhackett@tauntonschools.org